The Choice That I Wanted (我要的选择)

Chinese

后来你终于搬走了
我想你也会舍不得
每次经过那巷口还会想起呢
这位置停过你的车

后来你说都要幸福
语气还是如此温和
也是我还不清楚失去了什么
这不是我要的选择

怎能说我不爱难道你不明白
耐心为你等待抹空多少期待
不管爱与不爱我该如何辩白
痛的爱哭不出来
我才明白爱真的存在

后来你说都要幸福
语气还是如此温和
也是我还不清楚失去了什么
这不是我要的选择

怎能说我不爱难道你不明白
耐心为你等待抹空多少期待
不管爱与不爱我该如何辩白
当悲哀哭不出来
我才明白爱真的存在

经过了那么多你有没有想我
我当然也难过没有对你说

怎能说我不爱难道你不明白
耐心为你等待抹空多少期待
不管爱与不爱我该如何辩白
当悲哀哭不出来
我才明白爱不能重来

Pinyin

hou lai ni zhong yu ban zou le
wo xiang ni ye hui she bu de
mei ci jing guo na xiang kou hai hui xiang qi ne
zhe wei zhi ting guo ni de che

# hou lai ni shuo dou yao xing fu
yu qi hai shi ru ci wen he
ye xu wo hai bu qing chu shi qu le shen me
zhe bu shi wo yao de xuan ze

## zen neng shuo wo bu ai nan dao ni bu ming bai
nai xin wei ni deng dai luo kong duo shao qi dai
wu guan ai yu bu ai wo gai ru he bian bai
dang bei ai ku bu chu lai wo cai ming bai ai zhen de cun zai

# Repeat

## Repeat

jing guo le na me duo ni you mei you xiang wo
wo dang ran ye nan guo mei you dui ni shuo
zen neng shuo wo bu ai nan dao ni bu ming bai
nai xin wei ni deng dai luo kong duo shao qi dai
wu guan ai yu bu ai wo gai ru he bian bai
dang bei ai ku bu chu lai wo cai ming bai ai bu neng chong lai

English

Later on, you finally moved away.
I thought you’d also be reluctant to part ways [with this place].
Every time I pass by the mouth of that alley, it’d still come to mind:
You’d once parked your car in this spot.

# Later on, you said both of us must find our respective happiness.
Your tone of voice was still so gentle.
Perhaps I still don’t understand what it is that I’ve lost.
This is not the choice* that I wanted.

## How can you say that I don’t love [you]? Do you not understand?
While I patiently waited for you, so much of my hope came to nothing.
It’s not about loving or not loving [you]—how can I explain myself?
When I found myself unable to cry out of sorrow, I finally understood that love really exists.

Repeat #

Repeat ##

After going through so much, have you thought about me?
Of course I’m also sad [but that’s something] I don’t tell you.
How can you say that I don’t love [you]? Do you not understand?
While I patiently waited for you, so much of my hope came to nothing.
It’s not about loving or not loving [you]—how can I explain myself?
When I found myself unable to cry out of sorrow, I finally understood that love cannot be repeated.

NB: In both the title and the lyrics, the term “choice” refers to the thing that was chosen, not the act of choosing.

Translation Chinese-English: renn@onehallyu.com

Leave a Reply

