04. You Gotta Know

Chinese

你沉默 愛說不說 早知道你在想些什麼
不回頭 我也曉得 你又在偷偷跟著我
耍帥到底有什麼用 裝酷也不是好藉口
快用眼神將我封鎖 我試著不逃脫

I gotta to know, I gotta know 你喜歡我各種的理由
You gotta to know, you gotta know 為你換上了新的口紅
You gotta to know, you gotta show 對我好的人還有很多
You gotta to know, you gotta show 你對我的追求 讓別人都退後

你沉默 愛說不說 早知道你在想些什麼
不回頭 我也曉得 你一天到晚都在跟著我
溜滑板追我的公車 隨意貼也被你偷走
快點對我展開追求 我一定不逃脫

Pinyin

Ni chen mo ai shuo bu shuo zao zhi dao ni zai xiang xie shen me
Bu hui tou wo ye xiao de ni you zai tou tou gen zhe wo

*Shua shuai dao di you shen me yong zhuang ku ye bu shi hao ji kou
Kuai yong yan shen jiang wo feng suo wo shi zhe bu tao tuo
I gotta know ( 2 x ) ni xi huan wo de ge zhong de li you
You gotta know ( 2 x ) wei ni huan shang le xin de kou hong

**You gotta know, you gotta show dui wo hao de ren hai you hen duo
You gotta know, you gotta show Ni dui wo de zhui qiu rang bie ren dou tui hou

Ni chen mo ai shuo bu shuo zao zhi dao ni zai xiang xie shen me
Bu hui tou wo ye xiao de ni yi tian dao wan dou zai gen zhe wo
Liu hua ban zhui wo de gong che sui yi tie ye bei ni tou zou,
Kuai dian dui wo zhan kai zhui qiu wo yi ding bu tao tuo

** Repeat
* Repeat
** Repeat

English

You’re silent, no need to say it if you don’t want to, I already know what you’re thinking
I don’t need to turn my head to know that you’re stealing glances at me
What’s the point of playing around like this? Pretending to be cool isn’t a good excuse
Quick, capture me with the look in your eyes, I’ll try to not run away
I gotta know, I gotta know all the reasons you like me
You gotta know, you gotta know I put on fresh lipstick for you
You gotta know, you gotta show there are many other people who treat me well
You gotta know, you gotta show, you pursuing me has caused everyone else to give up
You’re silent, no need to say it if you don’t want to, I already know what you’re thinking
I don’t need to turn my head to know that you’re following me all day and all night
Chasing my bus on your skateboard, you even stole all of my free stickers [1]
Hurry up and start pursuing me, I definitely won’t run away
You gotta know, you gotta show there are many other people who treat me well
You gotta know, you gotta show your chase for me has caused everyone else to give up
What’s the point of playing around like this? Pretending to be cool isn’t a good excuse
Quick, capture me with the look in your eyes, I’ll try to not run away
I gotta know, I gotta know all the reasons you like me
You gotta know, you gotta know I put on fresh lipstick for you
You gotta know, you gotta show there are many other people who treat me well
You gotta know, you gotta show, you pursuing me has caused everyone else to give up

Translator’s note:
[1] – free stickers is a service that provides decorations, pictures, and the like to Taobao.

Translation Chinese-English: goddess1@onehallyu.com

Leave a Reply

